www.racingpulse.in - Premier Website on Horse Racing In India

Exclusive Blue prevails in feature
Review: By: Tippu Sultan
November 29 , 2020

Laxman Singh trained Exclusive Blue pulled off a comfortable win over Titus to win the 1200 metres Kinnerasani Plate, a race for horses rated 80 and above, the feature event of Sunday’s Hyderabad races held at Malakpet. Exclusive Blue was strongly fancied to win and he did so at the expense of Titus who hasn’t won for nearly two years.

The speedy Highly Acclaimed led the way with Exclusive Blue eased in about the third or fourth position by jockey Suraj Narredu. Highly Acclaimed led well into the straight before Titus was pushed to take over by jockey Akshay Kumar. Titus led deep into the straight but closer home could not produce that bit extra when Exclusive Blue came up with a sustained burst of speed. The longtime leader Highly Acclaimed stayed on to take the third position more than three lengths adrift. The others in the race were not up to putting up a fight and ran rather disappointingly.


Forever Splendour, also trained by Laxman Singh, was an impressive debutant winner in the 1200 metres Bhongir Plate (Div I), a race for horses rated 20 to 45. Despite being drawn 18 in a big field, Forever Splendour won the race as she liked. Jockey Suraj Narredu smoothly took the favourite from the wide outside draw to the second position as the progeny of Leitir Mor had the speed to do so. Forever Splendour took over the running at the top of the straight and stretched away to win by a distance over Exclusive Art and Days of Reckoning who were hopelessly out of depth against a talented three-year-old. Afroz Khan guided Mir Faiyaz Ali Khan trained Four One Four for an easy win in the lower division of the race. Favourite Lacrosse showed up late on the wide outside but could not catch up with the eventual winner who had assumed command down the final furlong. Sea Wolf nosed out Blink of An Eye to get the third position.

Hilton Sequeira trained Reno Star produced a big effort in the final furlong to cover the leeway on the front-runners and overhauled City of Wisdom who shaped like a winner to win the 1400 metres Vegavathi Plate (Div I), a race for horses rated 40 to 65. Another Sequeira trainee Private Empire managed to get the better of Horus close home to win the lower division of the race. Horus burst into the lead approaching the final furlong and had enough cushion when Private Empire made her bid. The latter covered the leeway under a strong ride by jockey Akshay Kumar and managed to nail the front-runner in the dying moments of the race.

Long shot Greek’s Ace managed to prevail close home in the 1200 metres Elusive Hero Plate, a race for maiden two-year-olds. Hyderabad is the only centre which has conducted races for these first season runners while the other clubs are yet a frame a race for these runners. Bourbon who was the favourite led the field but unfortunately for its rider Ajeeth Singh, Bourbon went down, approaching the final furlong, possibly suffering some impairment, causing the jockey to be thrown off. Greek’s Ace, Total Darc and City of Bliss fought it out in the final furlong with the first-named prevailed in the end.

Akshay Kumar had it easy on Sequeira trained Super Angel whose big effort down the final furlong saw the favourite collar the front-running Eagle Bluff and record an easy win in the 1600 metres Amorous White Plate, a race for horses rated 20 to 45. Spicy Star came up with a late rally to be a suggestive second ahead of the longtime leader Eagle bluff.

Suraj Narredu brought Srinivas Reddy trained City of Passion smoothly from the widest draw in the big field of 18 runners and had the fancied runner in a striking position before setting alight the favourite in the stretch to take charge inside the final 300 metres. City of Passion smoothly accelerated and won the 1400 metres Golconda Plate, a race for horses rated 20 to 45, cosily from Peaky Blinders who put a good effort but in vain in the final furlong. Saffron Art was third.


Forever Splendour (Suraj Narredu up) winner of the Bhongir Plate (Div-I)

Greek's Ace (Gaurav Singh up) winner of the Elusive Hero Plate

Private Empire (Akshay Kumar up) winner of the Vegavathi Plate (Div-II)

Super Angel (Akshay Kumar up) winner of the Amorous White Plate

Four One Four (Afroz Khan up) winner of the Bhongir Plate (Div-II)

Exclusive Blue (Suraj Narredu up) winner of the Kinnerasani Plate

Reno Star (Rohit Kumar up) winner of the Vegavathi Plate (Div-I)

City Of Passion (Suraj Narredu up) winner of the Golconda Plate

© 2008 Racing Pulse. All Rights Reserved. A Racingpulse Holdings Venture